Mon, May 17 | Virtual Bariatric Meetup

May's Virtual Bariatric Meetup!

After surgery, we have a greater chance of relying on vices to cope with all of the changes. Join us to learn how we can avoid vices and use healthy coping skills to get through tough times!
Registration is Closed
May's Virtual Bariatric Meetup!

Time & Location

May 17, 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM PDT
Virtual Bariatric Meetup

About the event

Join the East2West_WLS Crew and TWO special guests to deep dive into bariatric vices! After surgery, many bariatric patients turn to vices to help deal with all of the stress and changes that come with bariatric surgery. But these vices only complicate our recovery. Join us to learn about VICES- what they are, why we use them, and how we can develop skills and mechanisms to avoid vices and find our happy, healthy weight! 

Event Details:

  • Monday, May 17th 
  • 5 pm PST / 6 pm MST / 7 pm CST / 8 pm EST
  • Zoom event
  • FREE and open to any pre, post, or friend of bariatric patients! 
  • REgistration required- password protected Zoom link emailed after registration

Share this event